E-Voting Implemented

Come see technology in action

The management of Kyambogo University has, in a bid to go electronic, introduced E-voting which is a system that will be used during election periods


Kyambogo University E-Learning Management System

Online Programmes for the Institut Superiuer de Technologies (IST) and Partners to be offered at Kyambogo University Learning Centre for 2017/2018 Academic Year

Welcome to the Department of Community and Disability Studies.  In this page, you find information about the staff and activities in the Department.   I hope you will enjoy the reading and will join us in meeting the diverse needs off persons in our communities.   Welcome!  Dr. Stackus Okwaput  Ag, Head of Department

   1.      Mission of the department

Activities and programs of the Department of Community and Disability Studies are based on the mission:

To enhance equalization of opportunities, empowerment and improved quality of life for persons with disabilities in society through training of personnel, networking, carrying out research and advocacy in the field of disability and rehabilitation.

     2.   (a)        Academic staff

           (i)         Full time

                     Dr. Stackus Okwaput

                     Mr. Asher Bayo

                     Mr. Locoro Victor

                      Mr. Ddamulira Moses

                      Mr. Khaemba David

                      Mr. Ojok Patrick

                      Ms  Carolyne Maholo

                      Ms  Odette Niyisabwa

          (ii)        Contract staff

                      Dr. Ojwang Vincent Paul

          (iii)       Part time staff

                      Mr. Nduhuura Jonan

                      Iyundhu Andrew

                      Okello Robert

                       Mukasa Joseph

                       Ms Driwaru Flora

                       Ms Nassaazi Lilian

                       Ma Abiko Irene

                       Ms  Agwang Christine Angella

                        Ms Ntegamahe Helen

                        Ms Kyosaba Biribonwa Winifred

                        Ms Nyamutale Mataze Winfred

                        Ms Kamashazi Stella

                        Ms Nakoma Farida

                        Ms Wamanga Doreen

                        Ms Nansiwa Scovia

                        Ms Katumba Nancy

                        Ms Nanyonga Lukwago Anunciata

                        Kalule Duncan

                        Otim Charles

                        Agaba John

                        Balirwa Moses

                        Sserwadda Mathias

                        Isiko Alexandar

                        Ssenyonga Maurice

                        Emong Paul

          (iv)       Support Staff

                       Ndugwa Alaisa   -    Secretary

                       Mutesi Joyce       -    Office Attendant          

        3.            Programmes offered in  the Department

            To fulfil its mission, the department currently has five (5) academic programmes,


  1. Post graduate Diploma in Community Based Rehabilitation (PGDCBR) – 1 academic year,
  2. Bachelor of Community Based Rehabilitation (BCBR)  - 3 academic years,
  3. Bachelor of Arts in Social Work and Community Development (BSWCD) – 3 academic years,
  4. Diploma in Community Based Rehabilitation (DCBR) – 2  academic years and
  5. Diploma in Mobility and Rehabilitation (DMR) -  2 academic years

        4.       Linkages with other organizations

The department has implemented a research project known as Community Action Research on Disability (CARD) in collaboration with other stakeholders in the disability fraternity.  The Project was funded by Ka Tutandike UK.  Under this project, twenty-one (21) research studies have been carried out and completed in the period 2005 – 2010.  Ka Tutandike UK which supported it ended.