Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


    The Kyambogo University Internal Audit department was established out of the merger of the then existing Internal Audit departments in the three institutions namely ITEK, UPK and UNISE. These were merged to form Kyambogo University Internal Audit Department in accordance with the Universities and other Tertiary Institution Act, 2003.

    The primary objective of Internal Audit Department is to assist all levels of management in the effective discharge of their responsibilities. It provides assurance and consulting services to Management and Council to improve the effectiveness of control, risk management and governance processes.


    To be the most preferred unit in providing objective, assurance and consulting audit services designed to add value and improve operations at Kyambogo University.


    To provide independent, objective assurance and consulting services through appraisals and evaluation of University operations in order to assist Council and Management identify and manage risks inherent in its processes and ensure efficient application of its resources and attainment of objectives.

    The department is headed by Chief Internal Auditor who reports administratively directly to the Chief Executive, and functionally to the Audit Committee of the University Council. The Audit Committee was established in 2012

    The composition of the Audit Committee is made up of five members. Two members are University Council members who are not university staff, one of whom is the Chairperson and three members are outside members representing the Institute of Internal Auditors Uganda, Institute of Corporate Governance of Uganda and the Uganda Law Society. The University Secretary is the Secretary to the Committee.

    The current members are


    1. CPA HENRY DUKU, the Chief Internal Auditor
    2. MS. STELLA NANZALA, Senior Internal Auditor
    3. MRS. ANNE TUMWINE, Assistant Internal Auditor
    4. MR. GODFREY KAKURU, Assistant Internal Auditor
    5. MS. ANNE MULUMBA, Audit Assistant
    6. MISS. SUSAN NAMULI , Audit Assistant
    7. MR. EDISON DICKENS ALECHO, Audit assistant
    8. MS.VIRGO NAGAWA, Administrative Secretary
    9. MR. ALEX TUMUHIMBISE, Records Assistant
    10. MISS. IMMACULATE MBABAZI, Office Attendant

    For more information find us on 1st Floor Administration Building.

    For more information find us on 1st Floor Administration Building.

    Copyright © 2018 Kyambogo University. All Rights Reserved.

    Please publish modules in offcanvas position.