Faculty of Education is the line Faculty spearheading the implementation of the Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between four Universities: Kyambogo University (KyU), Uganda, University of Eldoret (UoE), Kenya, Mount Kenya University (MKU), Kenya and ChukwuemekaOdumegwuOjukwu University (COOU), Nigeria.

The general objectives of the collaboration are to promote the parties’ activities in training, research and community empowerment toward achieving goals of the Parties in teaching, research, demonstration, and community outreach. It was under this MoU that the Faculty organized the 4thInternational Interdisciplinary Conference held at Kyambogo University, from 1-4 August 2017.