The Students’ Welfare Department/Dean of Students Department

The Dean of Students’ department is responsible for the students’ welfare which includes your accommodation, feeding, recreation, spiritual nourishment and psychosocial support through guidance and counselling.  The Department of Students’ Welfare also works with the Directorate of Medical Services and Security to ensure that students enjoy good health in a safe and secure environment.

The department coordinates and guides the students’ Guild activities and is responsible for the students’ discipline.

Sections in the Department

The department serves students under six sections, that is:-

  • Halls of residence
  • Cafeterias
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Places of worship
  • Games and Sports
  • Students’ Guild.

The Halls of residence

There are five halls of residence namely; Mandela, Nanziri, Kulubya, Pearl and North Halls of residence.

These halls accommodate a fraction of students but all University students are attached to one of the halls.