[wpdm_package id='21891']
[wpdm_package id='19717']
[wpdm_package id='15987']
[wpdm_package id='15568']

PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC YEAR

SEMESTER I 2019/2020
SATURDAY 03th AUGUST – 08TH DECEMBER 2019
1
Saturday 3rd August 2019
Fresher’s Report to Respective Halls of Residence/Hostels
2
Monday 5th – 11th August 2019
Orientation Week for Fresher’s (7 days)
3
Saturday 10th August 2019
Resident Continuing Students Report
4
Monday 12th August 2019
Lectures for Freshers and Continuing Students begin
5
Monday 12th August 2019
DITTE Students Report
6
Monday 12th August – Friday 13th September 2019
Online Registration for Fresh Students
7
26th August 2019
DSNEE students Report
8
September 2019
Inter-halls Sports Competitions 2019 National Disability Sports Championships
9
2nd September – 8th September 2019
DSNEE Examinations
10

Monday 2nd  Sept. – Friday 27th October  2019

62nd Senate Meetings (to consider Examination Results of Semester II 2018/2019)

11

Friday 27th September  2019

19th Admissions Ceremony/Fresher’s Ball

12
Thursday 14th November 2019
Briefing of Deans/Head of Departments/Monitors for Semester I 2019/2020 by the Academic Registrar
13

Monday 18th November  - Sunday 08th December 2019

Administration of  Semester I 2019/2020 Examinations ( 3 weeks)

14
Monday 12th – Saturday 16th November 2019
Practical Examinations
15
Monday 18th – Tuesday 28th November 2019
Administration of Grade III Examinations 2019 in PTCs (Promotional)
15
Wednesday 27th November – Wednesday 4th December 2019
Administration of Grade III Examinations 2019 in PTCs (Final)
17
Sunday 8th December 2019

End of Semester I 2019/2020

18
Monday 09th December – 22nd December 2019

Faculty/School Central Marking of Semester I Examinations (2 weeks)

19
Monday 9th December – Friday 20th December 2019
DITTE Examinations 2019/2020 Semester I
20
Monday 9th December 2019 – 11th January 2020
Students Semester I 2019/2020 Christmas Break
21
Monday 16th Dec. – Saturday 22nd December 2019
Early Childhood Development ECD Examinations 2019
22
Wed. 11th, Thur.12th and Fri. 13th December 2019
16th Graduation Ceremony
23
East African University Games – Dodoma University
Saturday 14th –20th December 2019
24
Friday 20th December 2019
End of Year Staff Party 2019